I buy the devices I test unless the article says otherwise. Some links and discount codes on this site are paid links: if you buy through one, I earn a commission. It never changes a score or a verdict.
CurrentBody released the LED Mask Series 3 on September 10, 2026, two days after announcing it on Instagram, and I ordered mine that morning. Its main improvements include an increase from 3 to 6 wavelengths, the addition of an app, and a remote control with a screen.
My test spans 8 weeks at a rate of 5 sessions per week, but I’d already like to share with you what I’ve observed about this new LED mask, as well as my disappointment. So here’s what CurrentBody has changed, what it hasn’t changed, and my full review.
56/100
Still testing until December 2026The shell of the LED mask is the Series 2’s, the light points go from about 110 to about 125, and the irradiance is not disclosed. The 3 new colors are the whole pitch, and I explain below why I’d have traded all 3 for more power.
Buy it if
- You want a flexible silicone LED mask with red, near-infrared and blue in one device.
- You like building your own light programs in an app.
- You wanted the Series 2 and you’re fine paying $100 more for a screen and 3 colors.
Skip it if
- You already own a Series 2 or the Multi-Light Mask.
- You want to know the irradiance before you pay $569.99.
- You want an LED mask with better coverage and/or stronger light output.

What I tested: the CurrentBody Series 3 LED mask
The exact product is the CurrentBody Skin LED Light Therapy Face Mask: Series 3, model MK-110I, ordered on September 10, 2026 on currentbody.us at $569.99, with my own money. The box holds the LED mask, a controller, eye inserts, a USB-C cable and a storage bag.
I bought this device myself. My Currentbody discount code EMILIE15 further down is a paid link: 10% off for you, a commission for me, and it never changes a score or a verdict.
The protocol for my test is 8 weeks, 5 sessions a week, 10 minutes each, in the Advanced Anti-Aging preset, so about 40 sessions. I tested the CurrentBody Series 2 LED mask for 12 weeks earlier this year, so I know this shell, its ridge on the nose and its holes better than I’d like…!
Results: not yet tested
Nothing to report yet from my side, which is why the 56/100 above skips this criterion and rebases the 6 others on 100. CurrentBody’s page promises visible results in 4 weeks and headlines a 37% reduction in wrinkles at 8 weeks, but the asterisk under that figure leads to 2 studies run on the Series 2.

It’s a shame to use the results from the previous model this way, since it suggests that the Series 3 won’t perform any better than the Series 2. And with the Series 2, after about 50 sessions, I hadn’t seen any change. With 15 additional light points at the same power level, that’s not enough reason to expect a different result, but I’d really love to be wrong about this!
Irradiance: 2/5
The Series 2 page printed 30 mW/cm². The Series 3 page prints nothing, not for the mask and not per wavelength. CurrentBody did print one figure, on its UK blog: a comparison table with a “Power” row that reads “up to 40 mW/cm²” for the Series 3, against 30 for the Series 2.
But “up to” is a ceiling, the row names no mode and no color, and it doesn’t say that red plus near-infrared moved past 30. So the one number I wanted to see is still missing: the one that decides how much light 10 minutes actually put into your skin.
- CurrentBody Series 3 not disclosed
- CurrentBody Series 2 30
- CurrentBody Multi-Light Mask 30
- Nooance Elite X600 50
The only figures I could find are in an FDA file, and they’re not for this exact model. The FDA cleared the CurrentBody Skin LED Multi Light Therapy Mask and the summary lists the irradiance mode by mode: in the anti-aging mode, 18 mW/cm² of red, 13 of near-infrared at 830 nm and 7 of deep near-infrared at 1072 nm, with no measurement distance.
The total in the anti-aging preset lands near the Series 2’s 30 mW/cm² but well under the 50 mW/cm² I was hoping for. My expectation for a third generation was simple: 50 mW/cm² at the skin, so that 10 minutes deliver about 30 J/cm², the range most light therapy studies use.
Coverage: 3.5/5
CurrentBody Series 3: 750 LEDs or 125 light points?
CurrentBody counts 750 LEDs, against 236 on the Series 2, but 750 LEDs over 6 colors is 125 light points, and that’s the real number to look at! The Series 2 had about 110, so the Series 3 lights roughly 15 more positions on a shell that hasn’t changed.


All brands of LED masks count the number of LEDs rather than the number of light points, so I’m not holding the convention against CurrentBody, but a buyer reading “750” next to “236” will picture 3 times the light, while it is almost the same LED coverage!
With 125 light points, the spacing between the LEDs is still too wide, even though the goal is precisely to minimize these gaps as much as possible to improve the received light density.

With 110 points on the LED sheet, the Series 2 left too many gaps, and 125 isn’t enough to fill them. The second thing I was hoping for from a Series 3 was a new design, with LEDs along the nose, above the upper lip, and around the eyes, as well as a strip positioned closer to the face. But Currentbody didn’t change a thing: same cutouts, same distance from the skin.
For scale, the Nooance Elite X600 LED mask (my test) I use at home has 300 light points and publishes 50 mW/cm² with its calibration condition, and I’d expected the Series 3 to at least move in that direction.

Proof: 1.5/5
What the brand publishes
- Published: Wavelengths in nm: 415 blue, 532 green, 590 yellow, 633 red, 830 near-infrared, 1072 deep near-infrared
- Missing: Dose per session: no irradiance published, so nothing to calculate
- Missing: FDA clearance: “FDA-cleared” on the page, no number, and nothing under MK-110I in the 510(k) database on launch day
- Missing: Clinical study run on this exact model: SGS 2024 and Eurofins 2025 are on the Series 2, and the 3 Eurofins 2026 studies don’t name the mask
- Missing: Study documented: subjects, days and lab are given, for the Series 2 or for an unnamed mask
- Not disclosed: Photobiological safety: nothing published for the Series 3; the MK-110D file lists IEC 62471 testing
- Published: Warranty and support: 2 years as standard, 30-day returns on unopened devices
Proof: 1.5/5
2 out of 7 is at launch-day, so I hope Currentbody will improve. Here the study is the line that bothers me most. CurrentBody ran 2 documented trials on the Series 2, then added 3 single-wavelength Eurofins studies in 2026, on deep near-infrared, green and yellow, with 31 to 33 women each over 56 days, and none of the 5 says it was run on a Series 3. So the page sells a different LED sheet and 3 new colors under results that belong to the Series 2 or to a mask it doesn’t name.
What Currentbody won’t tell you
The page says FDA-cleared and stops there, so I opened the 510(k) database: nothing under MK-110I, nothing under Series 3. The closest file is K260715, for the Multi Light Therapy Mask MK-110D. But a clearance doesn’t transfer from one model to the next.
What bothers me is that the green color, in the FDA report’s own words, “is provided solely for the user’s comfort and relaxation.” So the mode that’s promoted, and that users activate 5 nights a week to treat their wrinkles, is approved as a heating pad, while one of the 6 colors is approved without any justification.
Blue on the forehead, yellow on the mouth: is that a treatment?
MyDose lets you paint wavelengths onto zones of your face and save the pattern to the controller. It looks great in a reel but I couldn’t find a single published trial that zones an LED mask this way, and the studies behind red and near-infrared light therapy put one wavelength on the whole face for a fixed time.
On blue, I’ll be blunt: I never buy an LED mask for blue light. Blue at 415 nm has research behind it on inflammatory acne, but acne has more than one cause and a 10-minute blue session doesn’t touch the hormonal cause on its own, for example. And 415 nm is also the wavelength a 2014 study by Duteil and colleagues found to darken skin types III and IV for as long as 3 months, where 630 nm red changed nothing, so on olive or darker skin the clearing preset can cost you the even tone you bought an LED mask for.

For the rest… Yellow and green have far thinner evidence than red, and CurrentBody’s own results show numbers that don’t sell well.
Therefore my position hasn’t changed since the Multi-Light Mask: the 3 extra colors are marketing, and the money and the LED number would have gone further into red and near-infrared at 50 mW/cm².
Comfort: 4/5
The LED mask itself is the same as the Series 2, so I expect to feel the same pressure on the bridge of my nose. It was never painful, but it was always there, and this third generation was the perfect opportunity to fix it…
The Series 2 LED mask had only one button and didn’t display any information, whereas the Series 3 remote shows the mode and remaining time on a small screen, which is a nice little extra.
The app connects via Bluetooth to create and save custom programs, but I find it too cumbersome in everyday use to have to go through the app and pair via Bluetooth. Less is more: the remote should be sufficient on its own!
Value: 2.5/5
At $570, the Series 3 costs $100 more than the Series 2’s $470. Put the 2 pages side by side and the Series 3 reads like the Multi-Light Mask with a screen and MyDose in addition, at the Multi-Light Mask’s price. That’s the disappointing part for me: the third generation is the second one’s multicolor cousin with a better remote.
If you still want it, my code EMILIE15 takes 10% off on the Series 3 on CurrentBody’s US site. I’d rather point you to a denser LED mask first, which I do at the end of this review.
Safety & support: 4/5
CurrentBody gives a standard 2-year warranty against manufacturing defects, as well as a 30-day return policy for unopened devices. The eye inserts are included in the box, and I definitely plan to use them, but the product page doesn’t mention any photobiological safety statement for this model. CurrentBody could provide a little more information on this topic, but overall, it’s fine.
Who shouldn’t buy the CurrentBody Series 3
Skip this one if you recognize yourself
- A Series 2 or a Multi-Light Mask is already on your shelf. Same shell, same holes, about 15 more light points and no irradiance figure.
- You want to know the dose you’re getting. The Series 2 at least printed 30 mW/cm².
- Your concern is on your nose, your upper lip or around your eyes. The cutouts haven’t moved, so the LED mask still doesn’t light the thing you’d buy it for.
- You’re buying it for the blue light and your acne. Acne has more than one cause, and blue light alone won’t carry it. A dermatologist will.
Am I still using the CurrentBody Series 3?
Updated September 2026. The mask is here. I have turned each preset on once, to look at it and film it, and my 8 weeks run in the Advanced Anti-Aging preset only: blue, yellow and green get no session on my skin. This block is where the 8 weeks land, with their date, and where you’ll read whether the Series 3 stays on my shelf or in a drawer afterwards.
What I still want to know about the CurrentBody Series 3
The irradiance, per wavelength and with its measurement distance, because without it the MyDose promise does not mean anything.
The split of the 750 diodes: each light point is 1 package with the 6 wavelengths inside, so how many of the 750 are 1072 nm, since the Series 2 had 16 only.
And the FDA file number the Series 3 actually sells under. If any of the 3 gets published, I’ll reopen this article and date the change.
If you’d rather not wait for my answer, the Nooance Elite X600 is the LED mask I put on most nights, with 300 light points and a published 50 mW/cm²: you can find my whole review of Nooance LED mask here.
CurrentBody Series 3 LED mask: your questions
What’s new in the CurrentBody Series 3 compared to the Series 2?
3 wavelengths added, blue 415 nm, green 532 nm and yellow 590 nm, next to the same red 633, 830 and 1072 nm. 4 presets instead of one, a Bluetooth app with custom programs, and a controller with a screen. But the most important thing, the LED mask itself, is the same, and the light points go from about 110 to about 125.
Does the CurrentBody Series 3 really have 750 LEDs?
CurrentBody counts 750 LEDs, but it must be divided by 6 wavelengths, which is about 125 light points on the face. In any single mode, only the LEDs of that mode’s wavelengths are on, so you never see 750 lit at once.
Is the CurrentBody Series 3 FDA approved?
No LED mask is FDA approved. CurrentBody writes FDA-cleared on the page without a file number, and the 510(k) database had nothing under the Series 3 model number MK-110I. The closest file, K260715, covers the Multi Light Therapy Mask MK-110D, and a clearance never transfers from one model to another.
What irradiance does the CurrentBody Series 3 deliver?
Not on the product page. The Series 2 page printed 30 mW/cm², the Series 3 page prints no figure, and a table on CurrentBody’s UK blog says up to 40 mW/cm² without naming the mode. The FDA file of the sister model MK-110D lists 18 mW/cm² of red, 13 of 830 nm and 7 of 1072 nm in its anti-aging mode, without a measurement distance.
Does my code EMILIE15 work on the Series 3?
Yes, EMILIE15 takes 10% off on CurrentBody’s US site, Series 3 included. It’s a paid link: I earn a commission when it’s used, and it never changes a score.
Test log
- Exact model
- CurrentBody Skin LED Light Therapy Face Mask: Series 3, model MK-110I, SKU CBD-MK-110I on the US site
- How I got it
- Ordered on currentbody.us on September 10, 2026, launch day.
- Sources checked September 10, 2026
- CurrentBody US product page and its Series 3 versus Series 2 comparison table, the CurrentBody US delivery and returns page, the openFDA 510(k) database, and the FDA summary of K260715 for the MK-110D




